saartuer.git
5 years agowe MOVED master
Ralf Jung [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 16:43:45 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
we MOVED

5 years agobuzz twice to give users more time
Ralf Jung [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 17:30:16 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
buzz twice to give users more time

5 years agosilence sphinx a bit
Ralf Jung [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 18:08:57 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
silence sphinx a bit

5 years agomore information in the logfile
Ralf Jung [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 15:34:48 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
more information in the logfile

5 years agostatus report command introduced
Constantin Berhard [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:41:34 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
status report command introduced

checking pin states is yet to implement

5 years agofix: don't close client sockets too early
Ralf Jung [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:14:38 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
fix: don't close client sockets too early

5 years agofallback mode usable from tyshell
Constantin Berhard [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:34:47 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
fallback mode usable from tyshell

5 years agoBe quiet at night
Ralf Jung [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 19:35:10 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Be quiet at night

5 years agoWait a bit more before starting to complain
Ralf Jung [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 09:55:56 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Wait a bit more before starting to complain

5 years agoabs2rel works and more sounds
Constantin Berhard [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 22:28:36 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
abs2rel works and more sounds

5 years agotidied up fire_and_forget_cmd for sound playing
Constantin Berhard [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 20:18:52 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
tidied up fire_and_forget_cmd for sound playing

5 years agoBe less spammy when SpaceAPI update fails
Ralf Jung [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 19:20:47 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Be less spammy when SpaceAPI update fails

5 years agoignore socket timeouts; refine tuer-warnstate-nervlist
Ralf Jung [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 12:23:56 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
ignore socket timeouts; refine tuer-warnstate-nervlist

5 years agorename adduser -> addtueruser
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 12:51:12 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
rename adduser -> addtueruser

5 years agosend an email when updating the SpaceAI consistently fails
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 12:49:44 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
send an email when updating the SpaceAI consistently fails

5 years agoadd a script to add tuer users
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 12:46:37 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
add a script to add tuer users

5 years agothere can be more than one message on the socket; empty the queue when shutting down...
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 12:46:26 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
there can be more than one message on the socket; empty the queue when shutting down a callback-thread; increase the SpaceAPI-retry-time

5 years agoupdate the SpaceAPI at least once every 10 minutes (so the server could check for...
Ralf Jung [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 11:22:30 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
update the SpaceAPI at least once every 10 minutes (so the server could check for this heartbeat)

5 years agoUse TLS for SpaceAPI updates
Ralf Jung [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 08:40:25 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Use TLS for SpaceAPI updates

5 years agocomplete SpaceAPI integration
Ralf Jung [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:02:25 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
complete SpaceAPI integration

5 years agoremove now-unused variable
Ralf Jung [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 18:00:46 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
remove now-unused variable

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Ralf Jung [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 17:59:33 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Constantin Berhard [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 16:05:28 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agoFallback mode works now (software side)
Constantin Berhard [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 16:04:46 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Fallback mode works now (software side)

5 years agoavoid hard-coding a default value twice
Ralf Jung [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 15:53:00 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
avoid hard-coding a default value twice

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Ralf Jung [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 15:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agoRe-implement ToBeWoken as class instead of namedtuple (it must be modifiable)
Ralf Jung [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 15:51:16 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Re-implement ToBeWoken as class instead of namedtuple (it must be modifiable)

5 years agosome fixes, not totally fixed yet
Constantin Berhard [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 15:50:19 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
some fixes, not totally fixed yet

5 years agoconcept spaceAPI + Locking
Constantin Berhard [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 10:14:59 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
concept spaceAPI + Locking

5 years agooops, Waker needs locking
Ralf Jung [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 20:16:08 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
oops, Waker needs locking

5 years agoupdate space API concept
Ralf Jung [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 20:09:13 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
update space API concept

5 years agochange the way the waker works: let others register to be called by it
Ralf Jung [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 20:08:59 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
change the way the waker works: let others register to be called by it

5 years agoconcept space api
Constantin Berhard [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:18:25 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
concept space api

5 years agolibtuer: add a fire_and_forget for python functions
Ralf Jung [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:48:28 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
libtuer: add a fire_and_forget for python functions

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Ralf Jung [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:45:26 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

Conflicts:
statemachine.py

5 years agoBetter logging
Ralf Jung [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:41:16 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Better logging

5 years agoadded fallback mode, TODO: test&debug
Constantin Berhard [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 13:45:14 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
added fallback mode, TODO: test&debug

mode for when some of the sensors don't work, just using one state in the statemachine and using only the space switch sensor
in this mode the red LED blinks, use this mode only if it is really necessary,
use it with parameter --fallback

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Ralf Jung [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 08:41:50 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agoOnly wait for space switches while we are in StateZu
Ralf Jung [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 08:39:29 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Only wait for space switches while we are in StateZu

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
mar-v-in [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 20:03:27 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agoVersion 0.2 (includes log and icon \o/)
mar-v-in [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 20:02:28 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Version 0.2 (includes log and icon \o/)

5 years agoTraces of debugging tyshell
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 19:09:51 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Traces of debugging tyshell

5 years agoOpen the space when the switch is toggled while we are closed
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 17:13:54 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Open the space when the switch is toggled while we are closed

5 years agomake unlock the command and open the alias
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:53:18 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
make unlock the command and open the alias

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:51:40 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agoimplement a debug mode
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:51:25 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
implement a debug mode

5 years agonamed tuples in tyshell for better readability
Constantin Berhard [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 02:51:34 +0000 (04:51 +0200)]
named tuples in tyshell for better readability

5 years agohelp strings for commands
Constantin Berhard [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 02:44:35 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
help strings for commands

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Constantin Berhard [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 02:00:46 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agonice alias system
Constantin Berhard [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 02:00:24 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
nice alias system

5 years agoPrepare for adding command-line arguments
Ralf Jung [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 14:00:15 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Prepare for adding command-line arguments

5 years agofixes; implement the Pins
Ralf Jung [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 06:51:12 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
fixes; implement the Pins

5 years agomake the actor more multi-threaded and do more logging
Ralf Jung [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 17:46:09 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
make the actor more multi-threaded and do more logging

5 years agoadd on_leave callback and use it; send email when the space was open for 24h (as...
Ralf Jung [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 08:55:08 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
add on_leave callback and use it; send email when the space was open for 24h (as that should rarely be the case)

5 years agomissed a place where I had to rename open -> unlock
Ralf Jung [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 08:36:56 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
missed a place where I had to rename open -> unlock

5 years agointroduce abstract states for each side of the Rubikon
Ralf Jung [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 08:36:18 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
introduce abstract states for each side of the Rubikon

5 years agoPut a date in the e-mails
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 19:56:34 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Put a date in the e-mails

5 years agobetter logging; properly detect whether the bell button was newly pressed
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 19:47:26 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
better logging; properly detect whether the bell button was newly pressed

5 years agoRemove the exception-throwing test...
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 19:04:05 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Remove the exception-throwing test...

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Constantin Berhard [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 19:01:46 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agolots of changes to make things actually work
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 19:01:23 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
lots of changes to make things actually work

5 years agotyshell who works now
Constantin Berhard [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 18:46:03 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
tyshell who works now

5 years agocommand who
Constantin Berhard [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 18:40:06 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
command who

5 years agofix FIXMEs
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:39:06 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
fix FIXMEs

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:22:28 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agoMake nervlists relative
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:22:22 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Make nervlists relative

5 years agonervliste relativ
Constantin Berhard [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:21:57 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
nervliste relativ

5 years agotyshell: add tab completion
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 17:15:12 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
tyshell: add tab completion

5 years agoname some things a bit clearer: open -> unlock, close -> lock
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 17:06:16 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
name some things a bit clearer: open -> unlock, close -> lock

5 years agoimplement a general nerv mechanism and also use it for door closing/opening
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 17:03:22 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
implement a general nerv mechanism and also use it for door closing/opening

5 years agoImplement the last two states
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 16:41:40 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Implement the last two states

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 16:24:51 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agoupdate diargam for "open" in about-to-open
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 16:24:35 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
update diargam for "open" in about-to-open

5 years agoconstructor: ralf style
Constantin Berhard [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:59:34 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
constructor: ralf style

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Constantin Berhard [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:54:04 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agoStateClosing (implementation quite ugly)
Constantin Berhard [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:53:36 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
StateClosing (implementation quite ugly)

5 years agoEnsure we call the superclass implementation where applicable
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 13:54:14 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Ensure we call the superclass implementation where applicable

5 years agoInherit superclass constrcutor where applicable; avoid repeating superclass name
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 13:47:10 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Inherit superclass constrcutor where applicable; avoid repeating superclass name

5 years agoFix old_pins (though it is not used)
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 13:23:00 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Fix old_pins (though it is not used)

5 years agostatemachine weitergecodet
Constantin Berhard [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 12:55:13 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
statemachine weitergecodet
StateAboutToOpen, StateOpening und StateAuf fertig
StateMachine hat jetzt old_pins

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer
Constantin Berhard [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 19:04:00 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:saartuer

5 years agothread instead of multiprocessing for fire_and_forget
Constantin Berhard [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 19:03:29 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
thread instead of multiprocessing for fire_and_forget

5 years agoget rid of __main__ hack
Ralf Jung [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:04:20 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
get rid of __main__ hack

5 years agoadd statemachine doc
Ralf Jung [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:04:10 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
add statemachine doc

5 years agoName TODOs
Ralf Jung [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 17:09:21 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Name TODOs

5 years agosound support
Constantin Berhard [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 10:16:01 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
sound support

5 years agoFix pin numbers
Ralf Jung [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 16:28:26 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Fix pin numbers

5 years agostart implementing the new all-great tuerd
Ralf Jung [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 15:58:48 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
start implementing the new all-great tuerd

5 years agoAdd .gitignore
Ralf Jung [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 17:10:56 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Add .gitignore

5 years agoExplain the prefix stuff a bit more
Ralf Jung [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 17:08:46 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Explain the prefix stuff a bit more

5 years agodeveloper shell added which doesn't do any magic
Constantin Berhard [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 14:38:52 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
developer shell added which doesn't do any magic
new file:   tryshell

5 years agomassive simplification of command shortcuts
Constantin Berhard [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 13:48:28 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
massive simplification of command shortcuts

5 years agotyshell: convenience command shortcuts
Constantin Berhard [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 09:55:42 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
tyshell: convenience command shortcuts

5 years agoRalfs Makefileänderung
Constantin Berhard [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 20:16:25 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Ralfs Makefile√§nderung

5 years agoJava/Android stuff (me coding dirty \o/)
mar-v-in [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 17:29:53 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Java/Android stuff (me coding dirty \o/)

5 years agoadd a ThreadFunction class and use it
Ralf Jung [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 06:37:39 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
add a ThreadFunction class and use it

5 years agolots of updates, amongst others:
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 20:45:18 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
lots of updates, amongst others:

* logging to syslog
* multithreaded input-PIN handling

5 years agotuerd: Get peer information from socket
Ralf Jung [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 14:11:21 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
tuerd: Get peer information from socket

5 years agomy senf to ralfs senf to tuerd
Constantin [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 22:47:58 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
my senf to ralfs senf to tuerd
as suggested in http://stackoverflow.com/questions/10840533/most-pythonic-way-to-delete-a-file-which-may-not-exist

5 years agomy senf to tuerd
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 15:43:01 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
my senf to tuerd