get rid of fail2ban, it doesnt actually help
authorRalf Jung <post@ralfj.de>
Sun, 15 Apr 2018 13:23:25 +0000 (15:23 +0200)
committerRalf Jung <post@ralfj.de>
Sun, 15 Apr 2018 13:24:06 +0000 (15:24 +0200)
email.yml

index fe289b5..6698af4 100644 (file)
--- a/email.yml
+++ b/email.yml
@@ -4,5 +4,8 @@
   - journalwatch
   tasks:
   # some basic security stuff that relies on working email
-  - name: install apticron, fail2ban
-    apt: name=apticron,fail2ban state=latest
+  - name: install apticron
+    apt: name=apticron state=latest
+  # cleanup
+  - name: clean up fail2ban
+    apt: name=fail2ban state=absent purge=true