web.git
6 months agoremove Jabber ID from website
Ralf Jung [Fri, 13 May 2022 15:54:27 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
remove Jabber ID from website

6 months agomake it clear that this is an RSS feed
Ralf Jung [Tue, 3 May 2022 10:30:25 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
make it clear that this is an RSS feed

7 months agoupdate PNVI-ae-udi paper URL
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 23:51:03 +0000 (19:51 -0400)]
update PNVI-ae-udi paper URL

7 months agofix a typo
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 15:28:50 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
fix a typo

7 months agotweak wording
Ralf Jung [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 18:48:40 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
tweak wording

7 months agotweaks
Ralf Jung [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:38:10 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
tweaks

7 months agocredit where credit is due
Ralf Jung [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:32:27 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
credit where credit is due

7 months agomore on 'udi' and angelic non-determinism; make some sentences less long
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 23:36:55 +0000 (19:36 -0400)]
more on 'udi' and angelic non-determinism; make some sentences less long

7 months agoadd some comments to code snippets
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 22:05:56 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
add some comments to code snippets

7 months agofix code snippet
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 21:54:41 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
fix code snippet

7 months agolink to new LLVM bugtracker
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 21:37:44 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
link to new LLVM bugtracker

7 months agomore precision around restrict
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 20:29:51 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
more precision around restrict

7 months agoclarify assumption
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:13:36 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
clarify assumption

7 months agoapply some feedback
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:02:37 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
apply some feedback

7 months agoadd reddit link
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 16:15:29 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
add reddit link

7 months agoadd exposure blog post
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 20:51:10 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
add exposure blog post

7 months agothis seems to be a better approximation of my room number
Ralf Jung [Sun, 10 Apr 2022 14:20:01 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
this seems to be a better approximation of my room number

8 months agodont singe those poor integers
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 18:18:48 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
dont singe those poor integers

thanks Drew!

10 months agoSimuliris paper award
Ralf Jung [Thu, 20 Jan 2022 00:19:05 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
Simuliris paper award

11 months agoadd Simuliris paper
Ralf Jung [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 16:11:17 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
add Simuliris paper

12 months agolink to reddit for ub-good-idea
Ralf Jung [Thu, 25 Nov 2021 00:13:08 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
link to reddit for ub-good-idea

12 months agoblog post on why we cannot do without UB
Ralf Jung [Thu, 25 Nov 2021 00:11:45 +0000 (19:11 -0500)]
blog post on why we cannot do without UB

12 months agotweak landing page
Ralf Jung [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 18:38:47 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
tweak landing page

12 months agoadd empty robots.txt (for fewer 404s)
Ralf Jung [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 18:38:34 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
add empty robots.txt (for fewer 404s)

12 months agopublish UB blog post
Ralf Jung [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 16:25:32 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
publish UB blog post

12 months agoupdate CV and research statement
Ralf Jung [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 16:32:41 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
update CV and research statement

12 months agoadd draft of UB post
Ralf Jung [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 19:32:48 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
add draft of UB post

12 months agoupdate CV and research statement
Ralf Jung [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 02:12:49 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
update CV and research statement

12 months agomention Derek
Ralf Jung [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 16:54:16 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
mention Derek

13 months agoadd Eduard Martin Preis
Ralf Jung [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 19:57:34 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
add Eduard Martin Preis

13 months agogive some room number
Ralf Jung [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 15:28:33 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
give some room number

13 months agoupdate research website
Ralf Jung [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 17:47:05 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
update research website

14 months agobe less redundant about the year of my thesis
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:18:07 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
be less redundant about the year of my thesis

14 months agoadd SIGPLAN award
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:11:32 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
add SIGPLAN award

14 months agoget rid of MPI-SWS imprint
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:08:52 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
get rid of MPI-SWS imprint

14 months agofix ralfj.de redirects
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:07:33 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
fix ralfj.de redirects

14 months agoremove old redirect file
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:05:01 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
remove old redirect file

14 months agoupdate my afiliation
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:02:15 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
update my afiliation

14 months agomove research website to my server
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 18:53:49 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
move research website to my server

15 months agolink to OSDI website
Ralf Jung [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 14:22:51 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
link to OSDI website

16 months agothe ACM news is out :)
Ralf Jung [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 17:03:25 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
the ACM news is out :)

16 months agoadd GhostCell paper
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 18:28:39 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
add GhostCell paper

17 months agofix some typos
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 08:00:29 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
fix some typos

17 months agoadd ghostcell podcast episode
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 07:30:18 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
add ghostcell podcast episode

18 months agoadd GoJournal paper
Ralf Jung [Wed, 26 May 2021 07:23:15 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
add GoJournal paper

18 months agoadd Otto Hahn medal
Ralf Jung [Sun, 2 May 2021 16:39:51 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
add Otto Hahn medal

19 months agolicense some blog posts under CC BY-SA 4.0
Ralf Jung [Fri, 2 Apr 2021 09:25:12 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
license some blog posts under CC BY-SA 4.0

20 months agoadd CACM article to website
Ralf Jung [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 10:26:12 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
add CACM article to website

20 months agoadd CACM article to blog
Ralf Jung [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 10:23:42 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
add CACM article to blog

20 months agofix a typo
Ralf Jung [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 11:34:41 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
fix a typo

20 months agowin -> receive
Ralf Jung [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 08:20:42 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
win -> receive

20 months agoadd ETAPS award :)
Ralf Jung [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 16:31:11 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
add ETAPS award :)

20 months agofix text
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 15:54:22 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
fix text

20 months agouninit blog post: update example so it still works with current rustc
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 15:53:30 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
uninit blog post: update example so it still works with current rustc

22 months agouninit post: add forward link to provenance post
Ralf Jung [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 17:15:37 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
uninit post: add forward link to provenance post

22 months agofix typo
Ralf Jung [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 08:34:37 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
fix typo

23 months agofix typo and add post to research category
Ralf Jung [Tue, 15 Dec 2020 13:33:08 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
fix typo and add post to research category

23 months agobetter wording
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 17:53:55 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
better wording

23 months agofix int->uintptr_t fallout
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 17:53:27 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
fix int->uintptr_t fallout

23 months agoreplace int by uintptr_t
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 17:49:22 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
replace int by uintptr_t

23 months agoadd forum link
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 16:35:07 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
add forum link

23 months agofinal tweaks and publish Pointers are Complicated II
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 16:32:34 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
final tweaks and publish Pointers are Complicated II

23 months agominor tweaks
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 19:07:41 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
minor tweaks

23 months agoless 'we'
Ralf Jung [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 12:24:47 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
less 'we'

23 months ago(hopefully) final tweaks
Ralf Jung [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 19:13:26 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
(hopefully) final tweaks

23 months agoupdate screen render of thesis
Ralf Jung [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 16:54:52 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
update screen render of thesis

23 months agogive it a different spin
Ralf Jung [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 19:02:10 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
give it a different spin

23 months agofirst complete draft
Ralf Jung [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 17:52:47 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
first complete draft

23 months agoprovenance-matters: explain what went wrong
Ralf Jung [Sun, 6 Dec 2020 15:04:23 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
provenance-matters: explain what went wrong

23 months agostart writing provenance-optimization blog post
Ralf Jung [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 17:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
start writing provenance-optimization blog post

23 months agoadd 'theses' section to publication list
Ralf Jung [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 16:54:10 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
add 'theses' section to publication list

2 years agomention MIT
Ralf Jung [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 18:10:29 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
mention MIT

2 years agobetter wording
Ralf Jung [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 07:49:50 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
better wording

2 years agopointers are complicated: clarify that this post is not about exploring the trade-off
Ralf Jung [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 07:48:26 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
pointers are complicated: clarify that this post is not about exploring the trade-off

2 years agoadd Reddit link
Ralf Jung [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 17:02:29 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
add Reddit link

2 years agoshow a bit elss text on the index
Ralf Jung [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 17:00:40 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
show a bit elss text on the index

2 years agoadd Miri blog post
Ralf Jung [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 17:00:00 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
add Miri blog post

2 years agofix Ruby deprecation warning
Ralf Jung [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 11:53:13 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
fix Ruby deprecation warning

2 years agoI am not a PhD student any more...
Ralf Jung [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 09:09:24 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
I am not a PhD student any more...

2 years agoadd thesis DOI
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 16:04:03 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
add thesis DOI

2 years agoadd phd thesis post
Ralf Jung [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 15:59:37 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
add phd thesis post

2 years agofix more HTML
Ralf Jung [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 09:35:43 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
fix more HTML

2 years agofix HTML
Ralf Jung [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 09:34:50 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
fix HTML

2 years agoadd thesis to publication list
Ralf Jung [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 09:34:00 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
add thesis to publication list

2 years agoadd my PhD thesis
Ralf Jung [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 09:31:31 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
add my PhD thesis

2 years agofix redirects
Ralf Jung [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 10:25:10 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
fix redirects

2 years agorename Iris workshop talk file to be more consistent
Ralf Jung [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 10:23:59 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
rename Iris workshop talk file to be more consistent

2 years agomake redirect regex a bit more readable
Ralf Jung [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 10:20:18 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
make redirect regex a bit more readable

2 years agoalso redirect cs root
Ralf Jung [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 10:18:05 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
also redirect cs root

2 years agotrack redirects in git
Ralf Jung [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 10:09:45 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
track redirects in git

2 years agoadd twinsem paper
Ralf Jung [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 09:59:58 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
add twinsem paper

2 years agoadd PRiML talk (and reference it)
Ralf Jung [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 09:59:49 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
add PRiML talk (and reference it)

2 years agoadd bachelor thesis
Ralf Jung [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 09:43:13 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
add bachelor thesis

2 years agoadd iris talks
Ralf Jung [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 09:42:29 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
add iris talks

2 years agodisable thesis site for now
Ralf Jung [Sun, 30 Aug 2020 16:27:45 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
disable thesis site for now

2 years agoadd thesis page stub
Ralf Jung [Sun, 30 Aug 2020 16:26:06 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
add thesis page stub

2 years agoadd some missing linebreaks
Ralf Jung [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 11:57:02 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
add some missing linebreaks

2 years agoadd CACM article, italicize venues
Ralf Jung [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 11:56:11 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
add CACM article, italicize venues

2 years agomention upstreaming of my mailman patch
Ralf Jung [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 11:03:57 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
mention upstreaming of my mailman patch

2 years agoexplain why invalid bool is truly arbitrary UB
Ralf Jung [Tue, 28 Jul 2020 21:08:25 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
explain why invalid bool is truly arbitrary UB