auto-debuild.git
3 years agoonly ask once for all overwritten files master
Ralf Jung [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 12:23:37 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
only ask once for all overwritten files

3 years agorely on dh to auto-generate the dbgsym packages
Ralf Jung [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 12:21:23 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
rely on dh to auto-generate the dbgsym packages

4 years agodon't hard-code the path to the python interpreter
Ralf Jung [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 11:12:30 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
don't hard-code the path to the python interpreter

4 years agoadd option to call autogen.sh
Ralf Jung [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 12:04:24 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
add option to call autogen.sh

5 years agoFix compatibility with make 4
Ralf Jung [Sat, 10 May 2014 13:59:16 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Fix compatibility with make 4

5 years agofix deleteDebianFolder in case the folder does not exist in the first place
Ralf Jung [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 20:40:45 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
fix deleteDebianFolder in case the folder does not exist in the first place

5 years agoUse subprocess.check_output
Ralf Jung [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 13:42:07 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Use subprocess.check_output

5 years agoFix determining the dpkg architecture
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 13:39:19 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Fix determining the dpkg architecture

5 years agoAuto-determine the number of parallel jobs to use
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 13:22:09 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Auto-determine the number of parallel jobs to use

5 years agoensure the pipe is closed when we are done with the subprocess
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 13:22:20 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
ensure the pipe is closed when we are done with the subprocess

5 years agoconvert script to Python 3
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 12:44:08 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
convert script to Python 3

5 years agocontrol "waitAfterConfig" via command-line switch
Ralf Jung [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 16:11:46 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
control "waitAfterConfig" via command-line switch

5 years agomake using /tmp for the debian folder configurable (but it remains the default)
Ralf Jung [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 16:03:20 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
make using /tmp for the debian folder configurable (but it remains the default)

5 years agoBuild autoconf projects out-of-tree; put debian/ folder on /tmp
Ralf Jung [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 15:26:33 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Build autoconf projects out-of-tree; put debian/ folder on /tmp

6 years agoAdd support for SIP
Ralf Jung [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 08:43:49 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Add support for SIP

6 years agoEnsure auto_install and auto_configure are always overriden, to ease appending to...
Ralf Jung [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 21:14:32 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Ensure auto_install and auto_configure are always overriden, to ease appending to them

6 years agoFix --docdir in automake; remove python build system; do not attempt to fix python...
Ralf Jung [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 21:08:12 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Fix --docdir in automake; remove python build system; do not attempt to fix python shebangs

6 years agoFix building with no build system
Ralf Jung [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 17:23:22 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Fix building with no build system

6 years agoadd support for binary shim packages
Ralf Jung [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:38:37 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
add support for binary shim packages

6 years agopass the rules file to the build system as argument, and pre-fill it with the default...
Ralf Jung [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 14:16:39 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
pass the rules file to the build system as argument, and pre-fill it with the default auto_* actions we override

6 years agoAdd simple makefile build system
Ralf Jung [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 14:09:13 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add simple makefile build system

6 years agodo not clean again after building
Ralf Jung [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 14:39:54 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
do not clean again after building

6 years agoMake auto-debuild GPLv2+
Ralf Jung [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:30:44 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Make auto-debuild GPLv2+

6 years agoMake alternatives useable again from config file
Ralf Jung [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:29:06 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Make alternatives useable again from config file

6 years agoAdd dummy ('none') build system for packages only containing a bunch of static files
Ralf Jung [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 18:26:54 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Add dummy ('none') build system for packages only containing a bunch of static files

6 years agoexplain why there is no strip() call for the value
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:05:49 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
explain why there is no strip() call for the value

6 years agoFix a comment
Ralf Jung [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 13:28:33 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Fix a comment

6 years agoAllow calling the external functions with normal dicts
Ralf Jung [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 13:03:18 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Allow calling the external functions with normal dicts

6 years agobetter error message in case of config file errors
Ralf Jung [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 12:56:13 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
better error message in case of config file errors

6 years agouse a little configfile-parser instead of running it as python script
Ralf Jung [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 12:39:30 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
use a little configfile-parser instead of running it as python script

6 years agoSet proper section and priority for debug package
Ralf Jung [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 20:16:33 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Set proper section and priority for debug package

6 years agodon't fail to waitAfterConfig if the build system adds no auto_configure rule
Ralf Jung [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 18:57:32 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
don't fail to waitAfterConfig if the build system adds no auto_configure rule

6 years agoallow specifying breaks, replaces
Ralf Jung [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 10:50:39 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
allow specifying breaks, replaces

6 years agoAdd option to set multiarch flag
Ralf Jung [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 10:05:24 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Add option to set multiarch flag

6 years agoautomake packages do not need automake to compile
Ralf Jung [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 08:41:14 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
automake packages do not need automake to compile

6 years agoBetter abstract build systems away; add support for python build system
Ralf Jung [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:39:37 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Better abstract build systems away; add support for python build system

6 years agoAdd support for providing alternatives
Ralf Jung [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 10:43:21 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Add support for providing alternatives

6 years agoadd support for specifying conflicts
Ralf Jung [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 13:09:13 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
add support for specifying conflicts

6 years agoadd support for installing python 2 files
Ralf Jung [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 11:46:32 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
add support for installing python 2 files

6 years agoPretty-print some error messages
Ralf Jung [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 10:20:29 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
Pretty-print some error messages

6 years agochange default cmake build directory to 'build', after I figured out how to make...
Ralf Jung [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 13:48:55 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
change default cmake build directory to 'build', after I figured out how to make the makefile target phony

6 years agoFix for running in minimal chroot
Ralf Jung [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:13:21 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Fix for running in minimal chroot

6 years agosimplify calling safe_args; make the wait-for-confirmation actually work
Ralf Jung [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 14:20:07 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
simplify calling safe_args; make the wait-for-confirmation actually work

6 years agoadd option to wait after configuration
Ralf Jung [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 14:06:29 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
add option to wait after configuration

6 years agoRemove the niceness by default - that should be up to the caller
Ralf Jung [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 10:57:21 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Remove the niceness by default - that should be up to the caller

6 years agofix usgae of host and build architecture; rename binaryInstall -> binaryInstallFiles
Ralf Jung [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 11:12:18 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
fix usgae of host and build architecture; rename binaryInstall -> binaryInstallFiles

6 years agoSupport copying already installed files to another location
Ralf Jung [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 21:03:46 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Support copying already installed files to another location

6 years agoadd support for installing additional files
Ralf Jung [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 11:11:13 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
add support for installing additional files

6 years agoDon't permanently create debian/ folder, and move auto-debuild.conf out of it
Ralf Jung [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 11:04:11 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Don't permanently create debian/ folder, and move auto-debuild.conf out of it

6 years agoAdd support for removing some files from the package
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 22:21:35 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Add support for removing some files from the package

6 years agoMake number of parallel jobs configurable
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:06:17 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Make number of parallel jobs configurable

6 years agoFix escaped automake building
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:47:56 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Fix escaped automake building

6 years agoFix automake directories
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:42:31 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Fix automake directories

6 years agoProperly escape everything
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:41:00 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Properly escape everything

6 years agoProperly escape folder names, add support for custom build directory
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:36:01 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Properly escape folder names, add support for custom build directory

6 years agoCreate all necessary paths automatically
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:17:01 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Create all necessary paths automatically

6 years agoFactor dependency writing into its own function and add support for Recommends
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:25:31 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Factor dependency writing into its own function and add support for Recommends

7 years agoadd a function for configuration-building-installation
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 20:04:43 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
add a function for configuration-building-installation

7 years agoadd support for specifying a Pre-Depends for the binary package
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 16:26:48 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
add support for specifying a Pre-Depends for the binary package

7 years agouse a better way to ensure the command substituion works
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 16:25:23 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
use a better way to ensure the command substituion works

7 years agobuild automake packages into multiarch paths and make sure the commands we run don...
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 13:51:58 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
build automake packages into multiarch paths and make sure the commands we run don't fail

7 years agoadd support for building in schroot
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 13:39:11 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
add support for building in schroot

7 years agoadd support for automake-based programs
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 13:23:57 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
add support for automake-based programs

7 years agoproperly disable debug information if not debug package is used
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 09:20:16 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
properly disable debug information if not debug package is used

7 years agoinstall packages after creating them; add support for debug packages
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 08:23:05 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
install packages after creating them; add support for debug packages

7 years agobuild a proper representation of the rules file beforde dumping it; avoid these annoy...
Ralf Jung [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 16:40:25 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
build a proper representation of the rules file beforde dumping it; avoid these annoying .pyc files

7 years agoit properly creates packages!
Ralf Jung [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 15:45:58 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
it properly creates packages!

7 years agoInitial commit: Creates some of the debian files
Ralf Jung [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 19:47:38 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Initial commit: Creates some of the debian files