gather most of the playbooks in one and just use tags
authorRalf Jung <post@ralfj.de>
Sat, 19 May 2018 08:01:53 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
committerRalf Jung <post@ralfj.de>
Sat, 19 May 2018 09:37:53 +0000 (11:37 +0200)
the email playbook is still a mess...

base.yml [deleted file]
dns.yml [deleted file]
jabber.yml [deleted file]
roles/postfix/tasks/postfix.yml
site.yml
web.yml [deleted file]

diff --git a/base.yml b/base.yml
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index f5835a9..0000000
--- a/base.yml
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,4 +0,0 @@
-# basic system preparation
-- hosts: all
-  roles:
-  - base
diff --git a/dns.yml b/dns.yml
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 780bf21..0000000
--- a/dns.yml
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,3 +0,0 @@
-- hosts: bind
-  roles:
-  - bind
diff --git a/jabber.yml b/jabber.yml
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 665c29d..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,3 +0,0 @@
-- hosts: prosody
-  roles:
-  - prosody
index 62b2054..bda2256 100644 (file)
@@ -36,6 +36,7 @@
   - virtual_alias_map
   - transport_map
 - name: give postfix user access to opendkim
+  # we assume the user alredy exists (it is created above by installing postfix)
   when: postfix.opendkim is defined
   user:
     name: postfix
index 092d8d4..bc19efe 100644 (file)
--- a/site.yml
+++ b/site.yml
@@ -1,6 +1,28 @@
-- import_playbook: base.yml
+- hosts: all
+  roles:
+  - base
+  tags: base
+
 - import_playbook: upgrade.yml
-- import_playbook: dns.yml
+
+- hosts: letsencrypt
+  roles:
+  - letsencrypt
+  tags: letsencrypt
+
 - import_playbook: email.yml
-- import_playbook: jabber.yml
-- import_playbook: web.yml
+
+- hosts: bind
+  roles:
+  - bind
+  tags: bind
+
+- hosts: prosody
+  roles:
+  - prosody
+  tags: prosody
+
+- hosts: apache
+  roles:
+  - apache
+  tags: apache
diff --git a/web.yml b/web.yml
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 2d55576..0000000
--- a/web.yml
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,6 +0,0 @@
-- hosts: letsencrypt
-  roles:
-  - letsencrypt
-- hosts: apache
-  roles:
-  - apache