web.git
2 years agoadd post on Paris meetup that I forgot to add
Ralf Jung [Tue, 23 May 2017 20:58:28 +0000 (13:58 -0700)]
add post on Paris meetup that I forgot to add

2 years agolink directly to iris-project.org
Ralf Jung [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 09:59:22 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
link directly to iris-project.org

2 years agoESOP papers are final
Ralf Jung [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 09:56:22 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
ESOP papers are final

2 years agoupdate papers
Ralf Jung [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 15:29:02 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
update papers

2 years agowe dont actually have an appendix for the refinement paper
Ralf Jung [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 16:46:14 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
we dont actually have an appendix for the refinement paper

2 years agopapers update: add ICFP talk; add refinement paper
Ralf Jung [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 16:44:42 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
papers update: add ICFP talk; add refinement paper

3 years agoit's ICFP 2016
Ralf Jung [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 12:18:43 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
it's ICFP 2016

3 years agofix compatibility with latest version of Jekyll
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 07:24:44 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
fix compatibility with latest version of Jekyll

3 years agoICFP paper has been accepted :D
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 07:24:32 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
ICFP paper has been accepted :D

3 years agomail address visible; new git link
Ralf Jung [Wed, 11 May 2016 19:59:53 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
mail address visible; new git link

3 years agoadd HOGS
Ralf Jung [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 16:16:45 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
add HOGS

3 years agofix frame computation
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 16:26:29 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
fix frame computation

3 years ago*oops* typo
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 16:24:23 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
*oops* typo

3 years agoadd link to RustBelt page
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 16:23:43 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
add link to RustBelt page

3 years agoslight color tweaking, to lessen the contrast a little
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 10:41:20 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
slight color tweaking, to lessen the contrast a little

3 years agomake the code background color actually (faintly) visible
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 14:18:25 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
make the code background color actually (faintly) visible

3 years agoArgue more why `evil` is the problem
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 14:18:14 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Argue more why `evil` is the problem

3 years agostress privacy a little more
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 13:41:58 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
stress privacy a little more

3 years agounsafe post: add link to reddit page
Ralf Jung [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 18:39:00 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
unsafe post: add link to reddit page

3 years agoadd link to the rustonomicon example
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 14:42:03 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
add link to the rustonomicon example

3 years agofinal tuning of unsafe blog post, and publish it
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 12:34:22 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
final tuning of unsafe blog post, and publish it

3 years agouse a dedicated email address for the blog stuff
Ralf Jung [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 08:44:54 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
use a dedicated email address for the blog stuff

3 years agodamnit, the Blog root pages had lost their title... so it seems I do need to repeat...
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 20:23:26 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
damnit, the Blog root pages had lost their title... so it seems I do need to repeat the blog's name. Oh well.

3 years agomention the blog's name in posts' footer
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 20:14:47 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
mention the blog's name in posts' footer

3 years agoget rid of category "university"
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 19:46:52 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
get rid of category "university"

3 years agotune spacing
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 19:46:42 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
tune spacing

3 years agoget rid of crazy include-vars-magic and pretitles, at the expense of more layouts
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 19:45:26 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
get rid of crazy include-vars-magic and pretitles, at the expense of more layouts

3 years agofix page.url stripping off .html suffix
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 18:54:41 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
fix page.url stripping off .html suffix

3 years agomake category code more readable
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 18:54:16 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
make category code more readable

3 years agotune the new blog post; use longer dashes
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 18:06:36 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
tune the new blog post; use longer dashes

3 years agounsafe post: finish first draft
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 16:42:05 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
unsafe post: finish first draft

3 years agohighligher: sort builtins
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 16:41:51 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
highligher: sort builtins

3 years agoposts: add link to reddit page, if it exists
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 14:15:30 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
posts: add link to reddit page, if it exists

3 years agoonly put the excerpt on the RSS, and add a link to the rest of the post
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 14:15:17 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
only put the excerpt on the RSS, and add a link to the rest of the post

3 years agostart working on the unsafe post
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 14:03:17 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
start working on the unsafe post

3 years ago"fix" the official Rust highlighter by monkey-patching
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 13:39:23 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
"fix" the official Rust highlighter by monkey-patching

3 years agosplit CSS into several files; take some CSS from the default jekyll skeleton
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 13:38:29 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
split CSS into several files; take some CSS from the default jekyll skeleton

3 years agoupdate menu plugin to work with Jekyll 3.0
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 12:24:27 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
update menu plugin to work with Jekyll 3.0

3 years agoRust post: be more explicit about the scope
Ralf Jung [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 11:48:35 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Rust post: be more explicit about the scope

3 years agoRust post: tune wording
Ralf Jung [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 11:01:47 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Rust post: tune wording

3 years agofix research page
Ralf Jung [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 12:11:01 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
fix research page

3 years agoresearch: add link to research category of my blog
Ralf Jung [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 12:10:56 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
research: add link to research category of my blog

3 years agofeed: fix XML, add ID
Ralf Jung [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 11:59:35 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
feed: fix XML, add ID

3 years agoadd categories
Ralf Jung [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 11:52:58 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
add categories

3 years agomore Rust post tuning
Ralf Jung [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 09:05:54 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
more Rust post tuning

3 years agoRust post tuning
Ralf Jung [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 09:04:19 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Rust post tuning

3 years agoRust post: tuning, spell checking, publication
Ralf Jung [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 08:50:58 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Rust post: tuning, spell checking, publication

3 years agosome work on the Rust post
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 21:15:16 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
some work on the Rust post

3 years agoonly show a post excerpt in the blog index
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 21:14:52 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
only show a post excerpt in the blog index

3 years agofirst version of rust post
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 13:35:23 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
first version of rust post

3 years agotypo
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 18:53:59 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
typo

3 years agoget rid of blog description; more welcome fixes
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 18:45:23 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
get rid of blog description; more welcome fixes

3 years agomore uniformity for blog post headers; change link colors a bit
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 18:38:38 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
more uniformity for blog post headers; change link colors a bit

3 years agomake a research page happen
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 18:24:03 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
make a research page happen

3 years agofix welcome post
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 18:11:19 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
fix welcome post

3 years agostart honoring baseurl again; crazy hackery to get page-dependent computed (pre)titles
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 18:11:11 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
start honoring baseurl again; crazy hackery to get page-dependent computed (pre)titles

3 years agoprepare for having two sites: personal and research
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 16:31:13 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
prepare for having two sites: personal and research

3 years agomake sure vertical scrollbar is always shown
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 10:47:31 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
make sure vertical scrollbar is always shown

On branch master
modified:   style.scss
no changes added to commit (use "git add" and/or "git commit -a")

3 years ago*oops* fix date
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 08:07:55 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
*oops* fix date

3 years agopublish blog post: Breaking All the Way Out
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 08:06:18 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
publish blog post: Breaking All the Way Out

3 years agotuning, tuning, tuning the spaces...
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:50:20 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
tuning, tuning, tuning the spaces...

3 years agoresearch: re-add missing image
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:50:01 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
research: re-add missing image

3 years agoproject link can now be found in menu
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:28:32 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
project link can now be found in menu

3 years agoalso upload to MPI server
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:28:09 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
also upload to MPI server

3 years agoindex typo
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:24:33 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
index typo

3 years agoupload script
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:24:26 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
upload script

3 years agomake better use of medium width; more menu space tuning
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:19:38 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
make better use of medium width; more menu space tuning

3 years agofix dates of posts
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 20:54:53 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
fix dates of posts

3 years agomake the page layout general enough to cover posts - also achieves more uniformity
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 20:27:09 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
make the page layout general enough to cover posts - also achieves more uniformity

3 years agomove the link to Breaking All the Way Out to a blogpost
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 20:13:35 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
move the link to Breaking All the Way Out to a blogpost

3 years agoadd my research page; make its links absolute; tune spacing
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 20:12:50 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
add my research page; make its links absolute; tune spacing

On branch master
deleted:    _posts/2015-10-10-welcome.md
Untracked files:
_posts/2015-10-09-welcome.md
no changes added to commit (use "git add" and/or "git commit -a")

3 years agoindex: English first; redirect: use my fonts
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 19:50:56 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
index: English first; redirect: use my fonts

3 years agomake blog titles clickable; some more style tunes
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 19:50:29 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
make blog titles clickable; some more style tunes

3 years agomake the new style also work for blog posts
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 19:27:08 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
make the new style also work for blog posts

3 years agodevelop a new style
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 18:23:28 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
develop a new style

3 years agofix typos and HTML
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 18:23:20 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
fix typos and HTML

3 years agomake sure we extract something sensible as slug from the readmes
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 15:24:22 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
make sure we extract something sensible as slug from the readmes

3 years agowrite welcome blog post
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 15:24:08 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
write welcome blog post

3 years agoprepare things for a blog
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 15:23:32 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
prepare things for a blog

3 years agoblog index meta-info
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 16:27:41 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
blog index meta-info

3 years agomore careful sorting of the menu; readme generator more failure-resistant; add missin...
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 16:27:28 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
more careful sorting of the menu; readme generator more failure-resistant; add missing readmes

3 years agoadd CS redirect page; tiny projects page change
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 16:15:41 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
add CS redirect page; tiny projects page change

3 years agogenerate readme pages through a plugin
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 16:15:17 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
generate readme pages through a plugin

3 years agouse the Jekyll pages information to create the menu
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 14:44:03 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
use the Jekyll pages information to create the menu

3 years agochange the way we expect the header to look in the README
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 11:45:37 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
change the way we expect the header to look in the README

3 years agoblog title & description
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 11:45:24 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
blog title & description

3 years agoget the content styled again
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 11:45:12 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
get the content styled again

3 years agore-do the layout: use SCSS, put the boxes differently to have the entire frame as...
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 10:02:23 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
re-do the layout: use SCSS, put the boxes differently to have the entire frame as one element, to give it a min-height

3 years agoport projects file to markdown
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 10:01:37 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
port projects file to markdown

3 years agotry harder not to have spaces in the menu; fix project page title
Ralf Jung [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 21:06:21 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
try harder not to have spaces in the menu; fix project page title

3 years agocompute the menu recursively; put it between title and content
Ralf Jung [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 21:02:38 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
compute the menu recursively; put it between title and content

3 years agoa first version of my site proted to jekyll
Ralf Jung [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:20:44 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
a first version of my site proted to jekyll