add research statement
authorRalf Jung <post@ralfj.de>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 11:00:18 +0000 (12:00 +0100)
committerRalf Jung <post@ralfj.de>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 11:02:34 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
research/index.html
research/research-statement.pdf [new file with mode: 0644]

index 14eb3c2..7aa4df6 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ title: Ralf Jung
 <p>I am currently working on giving a formal model to <a href="https://www.rust-lang.org/">Rust's</a> type system.
 This work is part of the <a href="https://plv.mpi-sws.org/rustbelt/">RustBelt</a> project. <br/>
 The Rust work builds on my previous work on a logic to support modular reasoning about higher-order concurrent imperative programs. The focus there was on providing simple building blocks that are powerful enough to recover more sophisticated reasoning techniques that were often axiomatized in previous logics. <br/>
-For some more information, check out my <a href="https://www.ralfj.de/blog/categories/research.html">research blog</a>.</p>
+For some more information, check out my <a href="https://www.ralfj.de/blog/categories/research.html">research blog</a> and my <a href="research-statement.pdf">research statement</a>.</p>
 
 <p>In my free time, I like to run internet services myself and work on free software.
 This goes hand-in-hand with my pursuit of defending our privacy rights and our freedom in the digital world.
diff --git a/research/research-statement.pdf b/research/research-statement.pdf
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..18ed190
Binary files /dev/null and b/research/research-statement.pdf differ