dyn-nsupdate.git
19 months agoclient: fix getting the response master
Ralf Jung [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 20:49:36 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
client: fix getting the response

19 months agofix 'good' reply more
Ralf Jung [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 20:44:38 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
fix 'good' reply more

19 months agofix 'good' reply
Ralf Jung [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 20:41:10 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
fix 'good' reply

19 months agomore verbose
Ralf Jung [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 20:39:27 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
more verbose

19 months agomore error information
Ralf Jung [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 20:36:58 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
more error information

2 years agoIPv6 method local: allow configuring device
Ralf Jung [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 17:19:01 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
IPv6 method local: allow configuring device

2 years agoprettier printing
Ralf Jung [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 09:36:01 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
prettier printing

2 years agodyn-ns-client: add option to remove potentially existing A/AAAA records
Ralf Jung [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 09:31:45 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
dyn-ns-client: add option to remove potentially existing A/AAAA records

3 years agofix typo in README
Ralf Jung [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 09:22:13 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
fix typo in README

3 years agotry to get nicer exception messages when we fail fetching the checkip URL
Ralf Jung [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 13:13:42 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
try to get nicer exception messages when we fail fetching the checkip URL

3 years agoclient: more informative update information
Ralf Jung [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 09:42:15 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
client: more informative update information

3 years agoexplicit default for verbosity
Ralf Jung [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 17:36:03 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
explicit default for verbosity

3 years agofix typos
Ralf Jung [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 17:23:31 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
fix typos

3 years agoConvert README to markdown
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 11:39:30 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Convert README to markdown

3 years agoclient script: show old value in the change notification
Ralf Jung [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 14:33:43 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
client script: show old value in the change notification

4 years agocheck Python version to configure SSL contexts
Ralf Jung [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 14:10:12 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
check Python version to configure SSL contexts

4 years agossl_check_cert option does not have to be given
Ralf Jung [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 14:06:58 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
ssl_check_cert option does not have to be given

4 years agodocument single-v verbosity
Ralf Jung [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 14:03:09 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
document single-v verbosity

4 years agoadd a verbosity level that only prints on changes; allow to ignore SSL cert errors
Ralf Jung [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 14:00:45 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
add a verbosity level that only prints on changes; allow to ignore SSL cert errors

4 years agodon't hard-code the path to the python interpreter
Ralf Jung [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 11:11:28 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
don't hard-code the path to the python interpreter

4 years agoGitHub wording
Ralf Jung [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 07:43:05 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
GitHub wording

4 years agorename COPYING
Ralf Jung [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 20:08:32 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
rename COPYING

4 years agoadd link to license text source
Ralf Jung [Sat, 30 May 2015 19:43:19 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
add link to license text source

4 years agofix typos
Ralf Jung [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 09:23:48 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
fix typos

4 years agoAvoid needless format position specifications
Ralf Jung [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 12:18:25 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Avoid needless format position specifications

4 years agoaccept more valid (and invalid) IPv6 addresses
Ralf Jung [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 12:15:10 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
accept more valid (and invalid) IPv6 addresses

4 years agoadd link to GitHub
Ralf Jung [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 20:29:54 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
add link to GitHub

4 years agofix quotes
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 09:57:51 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
fix quotes

4 years agoexplain how to give the script another config file
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 09:57:13 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
explain how to give the script another config file

4 years agoadd a way to pass "-k" to nsupdate, and document all options in the sample config...
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 09:51:48 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
add a way to pass "-k" to nsupdate, and document all options in the sample config file

4 years agoadd option for dns update key
Patrick [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 09:44:36 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
add option for dns update key

4 years agoIPv6 local: report failure
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 07:12:31 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
IPv6 local: report failure

4 years agomore documentation
Ralf Jung [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 07:11:02 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
more documentation

4 years agoimplement 'local' detection method
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 19:46:27 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
implement 'local' detection method

4 years agoREADME tuning
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 19:22:07 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
README tuning

4 years agoupdate README to config files
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 19:11:10 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
update README to config files

4 years agoREADME: provide some more setuid-related explanation
Ralf Jung [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 20:42:33 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
README: provide some more setuid-related explanation

4 years agointroduce a configuration file for dyn-ns-client
Ralf Jung [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 20:05:59 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
introduce a configuration file for dyn-ns-client

4 years agofix a typo
Ralf Jung [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 07:58:32 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
fix a typo

4 years agoupdate license header to a more standard form
Ralf Jung [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 08:55:01 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
update license header to a more standard form

4 years agoREADME: fix header line length
Ralf Jung [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 19:59:06 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
README: fix header line length

4 years agotune installation instructions
Ralf Jung [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 09:49:11 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
tune installation instructions

4 years agofix installation instructions
Ralf Jung [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 09:47:48 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
fix installation instructions

4 years agomore README tweaking
Ralf Jung [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 16:28:14 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
more README tweaking

4 years agoREADME tweaks
Ralf Jung [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 16:19:26 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
README tweaks

4 years agocomplete documentation with client setup
Ralf Jung [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 16:10:05 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
complete documentation with client setup

4 years agostart writing a documentation
Ralf Jung [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 12:47:45 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
start writing a documentation

4 years agomove the setuid wrapper binary into its own folder
Ralf Jung [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 12:47:34 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
move the setuid wrapper binary into its own folder

4 years agobe more verbose when asked for it
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 18:10:03 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
be more verbose when asked for it

4 years agoupdate client script to handle IPv6
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 14:49:14 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
update client script to handle IPv6

4 years agobetter return report
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 14:05:56 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
better return report

4 years agofix how we make CGI arguments to strings
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 14:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
fix how we make CGI arguments to strings

4 years agoa first attempt at server-side IPv6 support
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 13:56:41 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
a first attempt at server-side IPv6 support

4 years agotab -> whitespaces
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:58:39 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
tab -> whitespaces

4 years agoprepare for using program_options; sanitize namespaces a bit
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:57:51 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
prepare for using program_options; sanitize namespaces a bit

4 years agodocument FritzBox setup
Ralf Jung [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 19:18:44 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
document FritzBox setup

4 years agoChange default config file location: /var/lib/named -> /var/lib/bind
Ralf Jung [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 13:05:29 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Change default config file location: /var/lib/named -> /var/lib/bind

4 years agoallow passing arguments to the client script; change default server to ipv4.ns.ralfj.de
Ralf Jung [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 13:04:18 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
allow passing arguments to the client script; change default server to ipv4.ns.ralfj.de

4 years agoConvert Python scripts to be more PEP8-like
Ralf Jung [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:58:07 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Convert Python scripts to be more PEP8-like

4 years agoput everything under BSD license
Ralf Jung [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 19:15:13 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
put everything under BSD license

4 years agoallow configuring the port
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 18:39:05 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
allow configuring the port

5 years agoport client script to python 3
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 May 2014 17:30:08 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
port client script to python 3

5 years agoquery our own IP only once
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 May 2014 17:17:36 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
query our own IP only once

5 years agosupport multiple domains in update script; get rid of usernames
Ralf Jung [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 20:19:40 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
support multiple domains in update script; get rid of usernames

5 years agoupdate-client: exit 1 in case of failure; make the server we talk to configurable
Ralf Jung [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 15:33:26 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
update-client: exit 1 in case of failure; make the server we talk to configurable

5 years agoadd checkip script and a client to update the IP
Ralf Jung [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 11:33:51 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
add checkip script and a client to update the IP

5 years agoUse local mode of nsupdate, then we don't even need a keyfile
Ralf Jung [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 09:31:11 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Use local mode of nsupdate, then we don't even need a keyfile

5 years agoadd CGI script which calls dyn-nsupdate
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 21:12:07 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
add CGI script which calls dyn-nsupdate

5 years agocast last argument of execl; check for errors in dup2
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 20:25:23 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
cast last argument of execl; check for errors in dup2

5 years agorun nsupdate as child and send it the update commands
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 20:03:13 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
run nsupdate as child and send it the update commands

5 years agoverify username, password, domain from configuration
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 19:43:01 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
verify username, password, domain from configuration

5 years agoset config file statically; parse it
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 17:49:14 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
set config file statically; parse it

5 years agoInitial commit: Mode checks for config file
Ralf Jung [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 17:30:55 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Initial commit: Mode checks for config file