web.git
8 days ago'read' is not covered yet (needs a PR to land) master
Ralf Jung [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 15:17:13 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
'read' is not covered yet (needs a PR to land)

8 days agocargo-careful needs nightly
Ralf Jung [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 14:58:57 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
cargo-careful needs nightly

8 days agoadvertise that I am looking for students :D
Ralf Jung [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 13:28:12 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
advertise that I am looking for students :D

8 days agofix typo
Ralf Jung [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 11:13:37 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
fix typo

8 days agoadd reddit link
Ralf Jung [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 11:13:12 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
add reddit link

8 days agofix the title *oops*
Ralf Jung [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 11:12:08 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
fix the title *oops*

8 days agoadd cargo-careful blog post
Ralf Jung [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 11:11:26 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
add cargo-careful blog post

2 weeks agotweak the update
Ralf Jung [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 07:55:15 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
tweak the update

2 weeks agoadd update on the current state on ptr2int transmutation
Ralf Jung [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 07:39:38 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
add update on the current state on ptr2int transmutation

7 weeks agofix link
Ralf Jung [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 01:35:26 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
fix link

7 weeks agoannounce my ETH position :-))
Ralf Jung [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 01:34:10 +0000 (21:34 -0400)]
announce my ETH position :-))

7 weeks agowording
Ralf Jung [Sat, 13 Aug 2022 16:15:00 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
wording

7 weeks agonod to Rust readers
Ralf Jung [Sat, 13 Aug 2022 16:14:19 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
nod to Rust readers

8 weeks agoa note on the name
Ralf Jung [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 14:06:22 +0000 (10:06 -0400)]
a note on the name

8 weeks agothe Cool Bear can be on this blog :)
Ralf Jung [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 13:58:52 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
the Cool Bear can be on this blog :)

8 weeks agoshout out more people
Ralf Jung [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 12:53:44 +0000 (08:53 -0400)]
shout out more people

8 weeks agocool bear makes their own choices
Ralf Jung [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 02:37:25 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
cool bear makes their own choices

8 weeks agocredit where credit is due
Ralf Jung [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 02:16:31 +0000 (22:16 -0400)]
credit where credit is due

8 weeks agoadd link to reddit
Ralf Jung [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 02:03:13 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
add link to reddit

8 weeks agominirust post
Ralf Jung [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 01:55:48 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
minirust post

3 months agospecify a bit more which shims we can reasonably support
Ralf Jung [Mon, 4 Jul 2022 13:16:17 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
specify a bit more which shims we can reasonably support

3 months agotypo
Ralf Jung [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 02:12:17 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
typo

3 months agoI am no longer on the job market
Ralf Jung [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 00:07:04 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
I am no longer on the job market

3 months agoresearch page moved to new location
Ralf Jung [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 00:04:37 +0000 (20:04 -0400)]
research page moved to new location

3 months agoadd link to reddit (and a tweak)
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jul 2022 23:07:43 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
add link to reddit (and a tweak)

3 months agoadd Miri update blog post
Ralf Jung [Sat, 2 Jul 2022 22:47:46 +0000 (18:47 -0400)]
add Miri update blog post

3 months agomore https
Ralf Jung [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 16:07:09 +0000 (09:07 -0700)]
more https

4 months agonote on integer-pointer transmutation
Ralf Jung [Wed, 25 May 2022 08:08:28 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
note on integer-pointer transmutation

4 months agoremove Jabber ID from website
Ralf Jung [Fri, 13 May 2022 15:54:27 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
remove Jabber ID from website

5 months agomake it clear that this is an RSS feed
Ralf Jung [Tue, 3 May 2022 10:30:25 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
make it clear that this is an RSS feed

5 months agoupdate PNVI-ae-udi paper URL
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 23:51:03 +0000 (19:51 -0400)]
update PNVI-ae-udi paper URL

5 months agofix a typo
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 15:28:50 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
fix a typo

5 months agotweak wording
Ralf Jung [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 18:48:40 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
tweak wording

5 months agotweaks
Ralf Jung [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:38:10 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
tweaks

5 months agocredit where credit is due
Ralf Jung [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:32:27 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
credit where credit is due

5 months agomore on 'udi' and angelic non-determinism; make some sentences less long
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 23:36:55 +0000 (19:36 -0400)]
more on 'udi' and angelic non-determinism; make some sentences less long

5 months agoadd some comments to code snippets
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 22:05:56 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
add some comments to code snippets

5 months agofix code snippet
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 21:54:41 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
fix code snippet

5 months agolink to new LLVM bugtracker
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 21:37:44 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
link to new LLVM bugtracker

5 months agomore precision around restrict
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 20:29:51 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
more precision around restrict

5 months agoclarify assumption
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:13:36 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
clarify assumption

5 months agoapply some feedback
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:02:37 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
apply some feedback

5 months agoadd reddit link
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 16:15:29 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
add reddit link

5 months agoadd exposure blog post
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 20:51:10 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
add exposure blog post

5 months agothis seems to be a better approximation of my room number
Ralf Jung [Sun, 10 Apr 2022 14:20:01 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
this seems to be a better approximation of my room number

6 months agodont singe those poor integers
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 18:18:48 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
dont singe those poor integers

thanks Drew!

8 months agoSimuliris paper award
Ralf Jung [Thu, 20 Jan 2022 00:19:05 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
Simuliris paper award

9 months agoadd Simuliris paper
Ralf Jung [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 16:11:17 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
add Simuliris paper

10 months agolink to reddit for ub-good-idea
Ralf Jung [Thu, 25 Nov 2021 00:13:08 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
link to reddit for ub-good-idea

10 months agoblog post on why we cannot do without UB
Ralf Jung [Thu, 25 Nov 2021 00:11:45 +0000 (19:11 -0500)]
blog post on why we cannot do without UB

10 months agotweak landing page
Ralf Jung [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 18:38:47 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
tweak landing page

10 months agoadd empty robots.txt (for fewer 404s)
Ralf Jung [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 18:38:34 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
add empty robots.txt (for fewer 404s)

10 months agopublish UB blog post
Ralf Jung [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 16:25:32 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
publish UB blog post

10 months agoupdate CV and research statement
Ralf Jung [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 16:32:41 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
update CV and research statement

10 months agoadd draft of UB post
Ralf Jung [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 19:32:48 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
add draft of UB post

10 months agoupdate CV and research statement
Ralf Jung [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 02:12:49 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
update CV and research statement

11 months agomention Derek
Ralf Jung [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 16:54:16 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
mention Derek

11 months agoadd Eduard Martin Preis
Ralf Jung [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 19:57:34 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
add Eduard Martin Preis

11 months agogive some room number
Ralf Jung [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 15:28:33 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
give some room number

11 months agoupdate research website
Ralf Jung [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 17:47:05 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
update research website

12 months agobe less redundant about the year of my thesis
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:18:07 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
be less redundant about the year of my thesis

12 months agoadd SIGPLAN award
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:11:32 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
add SIGPLAN award

12 months agoget rid of MPI-SWS imprint
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:08:52 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
get rid of MPI-SWS imprint

12 months agofix ralfj.de redirects
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:07:33 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
fix ralfj.de redirects

12 months agoremove old redirect file
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:05:01 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
remove old redirect file

12 months agoupdate my afiliation
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 19:02:15 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
update my afiliation

12 months agomove research website to my server
Ralf Jung [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 18:53:49 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
move research website to my server

13 months agolink to OSDI website
Ralf Jung [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 14:22:51 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
link to OSDI website

14 months agothe ACM news is out :)
Ralf Jung [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 17:03:25 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
the ACM news is out :)

14 months agoadd GhostCell paper
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 18:28:39 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
add GhostCell paper

15 months agofix some typos
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 08:00:29 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
fix some typos

15 months agoadd ghostcell podcast episode
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 07:30:18 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
add ghostcell podcast episode

16 months agoadd GoJournal paper
Ralf Jung [Wed, 26 May 2021 07:23:15 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
add GoJournal paper

17 months agoadd Otto Hahn medal
Ralf Jung [Sun, 2 May 2021 16:39:51 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
add Otto Hahn medal

18 months agolicense some blog posts under CC BY-SA 4.0
Ralf Jung [Fri, 2 Apr 2021 09:25:12 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
license some blog posts under CC BY-SA 4.0

18 months agoadd CACM article to website
Ralf Jung [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 10:26:12 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
add CACM article to website

18 months agoadd CACM article to blog
Ralf Jung [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 10:23:42 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
add CACM article to blog

18 months agofix a typo
Ralf Jung [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 11:34:41 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
fix a typo

18 months agowin -> receive
Ralf Jung [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 08:20:42 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
win -> receive

18 months agoadd ETAPS award :)
Ralf Jung [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 16:31:11 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
add ETAPS award :)

18 months agofix text
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 15:54:22 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
fix text

18 months agouninit blog post: update example so it still works with current rustc
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 15:53:30 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
uninit blog post: update example so it still works with current rustc

20 months agouninit post: add forward link to provenance post
Ralf Jung [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 17:15:37 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
uninit post: add forward link to provenance post

20 months agofix typo
Ralf Jung [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 08:34:37 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
fix typo

21 months agofix typo and add post to research category
Ralf Jung [Tue, 15 Dec 2020 13:33:08 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
fix typo and add post to research category

21 months agobetter wording
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 17:53:55 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
better wording

21 months agofix int->uintptr_t fallout
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 17:53:27 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
fix int->uintptr_t fallout

21 months agoreplace int by uintptr_t
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 17:49:22 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
replace int by uintptr_t

21 months agoadd forum link
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 16:35:07 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
add forum link

21 months agofinal tweaks and publish Pointers are Complicated II
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 16:32:34 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
final tweaks and publish Pointers are Complicated II

21 months agominor tweaks
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 19:07:41 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
minor tweaks

21 months agoless 'we'
Ralf Jung [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 12:24:47 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
less 'we'

21 months ago(hopefully) final tweaks
Ralf Jung [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 19:13:26 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
(hopefully) final tweaks

21 months agoupdate screen render of thesis
Ralf Jung [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 16:54:52 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
update screen render of thesis

21 months agogive it a different spin
Ralf Jung [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 19:02:10 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
give it a different spin

21 months agofirst complete draft
Ralf Jung [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 17:52:47 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
first complete draft

21 months agoprovenance-matters: explain what went wrong
Ralf Jung [Sun, 6 Dec 2020 15:04:23 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
provenance-matters: explain what went wrong

22 months agostart writing provenance-optimization blog post
Ralf Jung [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 17:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
start writing provenance-optimization blog post

22 months agoadd 'theses' section to publication list
Ralf Jung [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 16:54:10 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
add 'theses' section to publication list

22 months agomention MIT
Ralf Jung [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 18:10:29 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
mention MIT