rust-101.git
3 months agoMerge pull request #33 from louy2/patch-3 master
Ralf Jung [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 14:30:13 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Merge pull request #33 from louy2/patch-3

Add exercise 10.2 (#24)

3 months agoRemove paren around bonus question
Yufan Lou [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 04:30:04 +0000 (00:30 -0400)]
Remove paren around bonus question

3 months agoApply suggestions from code review
Ralf Jung [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 04:27:09 +0000 (00:27 -0400)]
Apply suggestions from code review

Co-Authored-By: louy2 <loganlyf@gmail.com>
3 months agoMerge pull request #32 from louy2/patch-2
Ralf Jung [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 21:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Merge pull request #32 from louy2/patch-2

Fix link to lifetime elision rules

3 months agoMerge pull request #34 from louy2/patch-4
Ralf Jung [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 21:22:20 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Merge pull request #34 from louy2/patch-4

Fix link to Pycco

3 months agoFix link to Pycco
Yufan Lou [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 06:56:31 +0000 (02:56 -0400)]
Fix link to Pycco

3 months agoAdd exercise 10.2 (#24)
Yufan Lou [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 06:54:32 +0000 (02:54 -0400)]
Add exercise 10.2 (#24)

3 months agoFix link to lifetime elision rules
Yufan Lou [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 06:20:41 +0000 (02:20 -0400)]
Fix link to lifetime elision rules

5 months agofix inconsistencies in part02 test
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 20:40:24 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
fix inconsistencies in part02

5 months agoMerge pull request #31 from pcotret/patch-1
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 20:33:48 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Merge pull request #31 from pcotret/patch-1

Cannot build docs

6 months agoCannot build docs
Pascal Cotret [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 15:49:32 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Cannot build docs

In an issue, @chinanf-boy gave some hints to repare this script in order to build docs: https://github.com/RalfJung/rust-101/issues/23#issuecomment-427308420
Here is a pull request with his codes.

17 months agoMerge pull request #29 from teknico/shorten-lines
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 16:50:59 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Merge pull request #29 from teknico/shorten-lines

Shorten lines

17 months agofix some more nits
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 16:50:36 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
fix some more nits

17 months agoCargo updated the lock files
Ralf Jung [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 16:42:37 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Cargo updated the lock files

17 months agoFixes as per review.
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 20:46:03 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Fixes as per review.

17 months agopart16.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:30:06 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
part16.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart15.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:30:00 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
part15.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart14.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:29:54 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
part14.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart13.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:29:49 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
part13.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart12.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:29:45 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
part12.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart11.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:29:39 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
part11.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart10.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:29:35 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
part10.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart09.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:28:32 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
part09.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart08.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:28:26 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
part08.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart07.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:28:12 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
part07.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart06.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:27:48 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
part06.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart05.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:27:15 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
part05.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart04.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:27:01 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
part04.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart03.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:22:39 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
part03.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart02.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:22:27 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
part02.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart01.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:22:12 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
part01.rs lines shortened

17 months agopart00.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:21:55 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
part00.rs lines shortened

17 months agomain.rs lines shortened
Nicola 'tekNico' Larosa [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 18:21:14 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
main.rs lines shortened

23 months agoMerge pull request #28 from NanXiao/patch-1
Ralf Jung [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 05:24:00 +0000 (22:24 -0700)]
Merge pull request #28 from NanXiao/patch-1

Fix typo

23 months agoFix typo
Nan Xiao [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 02:07:40 +0000 (10:07 +0800)]
Fix typo

2 years ago'cargo update' solutions
Ralf Jung [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 18:05:55 +0000 (11:05 -0700)]
'cargo update' solutions

2 years agowork on wording
Ralf Jung [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 18:05:41 +0000 (11:05 -0700)]
work on wording

2 years agoMerge pull request #26 from TorstenScheck/fix-typos-plus-clarifications
Ralf Jung [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 18:02:01 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
Merge pull request #26 from TorstenScheck/fix-typos-plus-clarifications

Fix typos plus clarifications

2 years agoMerge pull request #27 from TorstenScheck/fix-list-sigsegv-reworked
Ralf Jung [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 21:18:54 +0000 (14:18 -0700)]
Merge pull request #27 from TorstenScheck/fix-list-sigsegv-reworked

Fix list sigsegv reworked

2 years agoFixed typo.
Torsten Scheck [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 16:35:28 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Fixed typo.

2 years agoAdded exemplary unit test for iter_mut().
Torsten Scheck [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 16:07:04 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Added exemplary unit test for iter_mut().

2 years agoFix potential invalid memory reference.
Torsten Scheck [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 16:04:37 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Fix potential invalid memory reference.

2 years agoFixed typo.
Torsten Scheck [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:46:07 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Fixed typo.

2 years agoClarified vector endianness for Exercise 05.1.
Torsten Scheck [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:26:58 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Clarified vector endianness for Exercise 05.1.

2 years agoClarified exercise 11.1.
Torsten Scheck [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 08:40:42 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Clarified exercise 11.1.

2 years agoFixed typo.
Torsten Scheck [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 05:51:02 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
Fixed typo.

2 years agoMerge pull request #22 from amosonn/patch-1
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 12:40:34 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Merge pull request #22 from amosonn/patch-1

Removed <br/> in comment in part13.rs.

2 years agoRemoved <br/> in comment in part13.rs.
amosonn [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 00:08:04 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
Removed <br/> in comment in part13.rs.

2 years agouse official plaintext version of CC license
Ralf Jung [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 08:46:57 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
use official plaintext version of CC license

2 years agoMerge pull request #21 from avkrotov/implemenets
Ralf Jung [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 06:53:44 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
Merge pull request #21 from avkrotov/implemenets

s/implemenets/implements/

2 years agoMerge pull request #20 from avkrotov/reference
Ralf Jung [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 06:53:25 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
Merge pull request #20 from avkrotov/reference

"*a reference* the vector" -> "*a reference* to the vector"

2 years agoMerge pull request #19 from avkrotov/memoty
Ralf Jung [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 06:52:58 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
Merge pull request #19 from avkrotov/memoty

s/memoty/memory/

2 years agos/implemenets/implements/
Alexander Krotov [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 00:32:17 +0000 (03:32 +0300)]
s/implemenets/implements/

2 years ago"*a reference* the vector" -> "*a reference* to the vector"
Alexander Krotov [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:53:58 +0000 (23:53 +0300)]
"*a reference* the vector" -> "*a reference* to the vector"

2 years agos/memoty/memory/
Alexander Krotov [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:50:37 +0000 (23:50 +0300)]
s/memoty/memory/

2 years agoBetter name for inc_print_even
Ralf Jung [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 07:17:39 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Better name for inc_print_even

Fixes #17

2 years agoMerge pull request #18 from avkrotov/toturial
Ralf Jung [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 07:16:32 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Merge pull request #18 from avkrotov/toturial

s/toturial/tutorial/

2 years agoMerge pull request #15 from avkrotov/iterators
Ralf Jung [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 07:11:02 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #15 from avkrotov/iterators

s/that iterators/that iterates/

2 years agoMerge pull request #14 from avkrotov/part06-typo
Ralf Jung [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 07:10:03 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Merge pull request #14 from avkrotov/part06-typo

Remove unnecessary "replace" word

2 years agos/toturial/tutorial/
Alexander Krotov [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 02:06:02 +0000 (05:06 +0300)]
s/toturial/tutorial/

2 years agos/that iterators/that iterates/
Alexander Krotov [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 23:53:58 +0000 (02:53 +0300)]
s/that iterators/that iterates/

2 years agoRemove unnecessary "replace" word
Alexander Krotov [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 00:07:09 +0000 (03:07 +0300)]
Remove unnecessary "replace" word

2 years agoMore comments in solution for cyclic Callbacks
Ralf Jung [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:35:05 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
More comments in solution for cyclic Callbacks

3 years agoREADME: wording
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 07:26:52 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
README: wording

3 years agoREADME: wording
Ralf Jung [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 07:25:57 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
README: wording

3 years agofix link into book
Ralf Jung [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 18:45:38 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
fix link into book

3 years agoadd htaccess file to display source files instead of downloading them
Ralf Jung [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 18:42:02 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
add htaccess file to display source files instead of downloading them

3 years agoremove workspace from the repository, instead generate a zipfile to upload
Ralf Jung [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 18:18:26 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
remove workspace from the repository, instead generate a zipfile to upload

3 years agore-do deepaksirone's fix on the actual source file
Ralf Jung [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 12:01:47 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
re-do deepaksirone's fix on the actual source file

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://ralfj.de/rust-101
Ralf Jung [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 12:01:09 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://ralfj.de/rust-101

3 years agore-do deepaksirone's fix on the actual source file
Ralf Jung [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 12:00:51 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
re-do deepaksirone's fix on the actual source file

3 years agoMerge pull request #12 from deepaksirone/fix_typo
Ralf Jung [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:59:43 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Merge pull request #12 from deepaksirone/fix_typo

Fix innter -> inner typo

3 years agoFix innter -> inner typo
Deepak Sirone [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 10:18:58 +0000 (15:48 +0530)]
Fix innter -> inner typo

3 years agoupdate auto-gen files
Ralf Jung [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:39:31 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
update auto-gen files

3 years agoMerge pull request #11 from deepaksirone/fix_typo
Ralf Jung [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:39:00 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Merge pull request #11 from deepaksirone/fix_typo

Fix typos

3 years agoFix if -> of typo
Deepak Sirone [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 03:59:49 +0000 (09:29 +0530)]
Fix if -> of typo

3 years agoFixed sahred -> shared typo
Deepak Sirone [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 03:47:49 +0000 (09:17 +0530)]
Fixed sahred -> shared typo

3 years agoMakefile: fix a comment
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 May 2016 08:28:22 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Makefile: fix a comment

3 years agonice code block style for small displays
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 May 2016 08:28:14 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
nice code block style for small displays

3 years agofix pycco-rs to get rid of empty code blocks
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 May 2016 08:27:53 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
fix pycco-rs to get rid of empty code blocks

3 years agoMerge pull request #9 from rwz/patch-1
Ralf Jung [Tue, 17 May 2016 11:35:25 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Merge pull request #9 from rwz/patch-1

Fix snipped -> snippet typo

3 years agoFix snipped -> snippet typo
Pavel Pravosud [Mon, 16 May 2016 06:15:50 +0000 (23:15 -0700)]
Fix snipped -> snippet typo

3 years agotry and fail to make the mobile style prettier
Ralf Jung [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:32:37 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
try and fail to make the mobile style prettier

3 years agofix some language
Ralf Jung [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:28:22 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
fix some language

3 years agofix pycco-rs
Ralf Jung [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:28:13 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
fix pycco-rs

3 years agofix pycco monkey-patching
Ralf Jung [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 13:44:54 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
fix pycco monkey-patching

3 years agoMerge pull request #7 from leesper/master
Ralf Jung [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 20:45:39 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Merge pull request #7 from leesper/master

fix typo

3 years agofix typo
leesper [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 08:32:44 +0000 (16:32 +0800)]
fix typo

3 years agoadd a README explaining the purpose of the workspace/ folder
Ralf Jung [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 11:06:04 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
add a README explaining the purpose of the workspace/ folder

3 years agofix warnings when compiling with rust 1.7
Ralf Jung [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 11:02:20 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
fix warnings when compiling with rust 1.7

3 years agoupdate the Cargo.lock files
Ralf Jung [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 11:01:05 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
update the Cargo.lock files

3 years agoMerge pull request #6 from stefandisch/master
Ralf Jung [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 10:54:56 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Merge pull request #6 from stefandisch/master

Removed warnings when using rust 1.7.0

3 years agoChanged minimum required rustc version from 1.2 to 1.3.
Stefan Disch [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 10:35:11 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Changed minimum required rustc version from 1.2 to 1.3.

3 years agoRemoved warning of rustc 1.7.0 complaining about deprecated usage of std::thread...
Stefan Disch [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 09:54:47 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Removed warning of rustc 1.7.0 complaining about deprecated usage of std::thread::sleep_ms.
Now std::thread::sleep is used together with std::time::Duration::from_millis.

3 years agoRemoved warning of rustc 1.7.0 complaining about E0252. Trait Print has to be public...
Stefan Disch [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 09:52:00 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Removed warning of rustc 1.7.0 complaining about E0252. Trait Print has to be public when used in a public interface.

3 years agomutable references wording
Ralf Jung [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 18:18:26 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
mutable references wording

3 years agothe official term is mutable references, be more explicit about that
Ralf Jung [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 09:04:49 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
the official term is mutable references, be more explicit about that

3 years agoexclusive reference -> unique reference
Ralf Jung [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 14:20:09 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
exclusive reference -> unique reference

3 years agoterminology: &T and &mut T are the types of *references*. Also, stress the exclusivit...
Ralf Jung [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 14:13:38 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
terminology: &T and &mut T are the types of *references*. Also, stress the exclusivity of &mut better, and use it to explain interior mutability.

3 years agoMerge pull request #5 from r0e/master
Ralf Jung [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:54:48 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Merge pull request #5 from r0e/master

Small changes and clarification.