mass-build.git
3 years agodon't hard-code the path to the python interpreter master
Ralf Jung [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 11:12:17 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
don't hard-code the path to the python interpreter

4 years agotab -> spaces
Ralf Jung [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 09:57:18 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
tab -> spaces

4 years agosupport new autogen option of auto-debuild
Ralf Jung [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 12:03:56 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
support new autogen option of auto-debuild

4 years agomake load_module compatible with python 3.2
Ralf Jung [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 10:18:51 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
make load_module compatible with python 3.2

4 years agomore general module loading; do not use __dict__ directly
Ralf Jung [Thu, 29 May 2014 08:04:26 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
more general module loading; do not use __dict__ directly

5 years agofix the -c/--config argument; adapt to the debian folder possibly being a symlink
Ralf Jung [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 20:41:29 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
fix the -c/--config argument; adapt to the debian folder possibly being a symlink

5 years agoMove loading a module by filename into a helper function
Ralf Jung [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 15:33:50 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Move loading a module by filename into a helper function

5 years agouse importlib.machinery instead of the (deprecated) imp
Ralf Jung [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 08:39:28 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
use importlib.machinery instead of the (deprecated) imp

5 years ago... of course I meant check_output ...
Ralf Jung [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 13:48:19 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
... of course I meant check_output ...

5 years agoUse subprocess.check_call
Ralf Jung [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 13:46:56 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Use subprocess.check_call

5 years agoRemove splitting from git wrapper
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 13:39:55 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Remove splitting from git wrapper

5 years agoAuto-configure build parallelism
Ralf Jung [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 13:25:32 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Auto-configure build parallelism

5 years agoavoid needlessly creating a list
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 14:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
avoid needlessly creating a list

5 years agofix git version detection
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 14:06:31 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
fix git version detection

5 years agoupdate gitignore for python 3
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 14:01:20 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
update gitignore for python 3

5 years agogit: suppress stderr when switching branches
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 14:00:55 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
git: suppress stderr when switching branches

5 years agoconvert to python 3
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 13:59:48 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
convert to python 3

5 years agocall git as subprocess instead of using the git python API
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 13:40:12 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
call git as subprocess instead of using the git python API

5 years agoForward auto-debuild option withSIP
Ralf Jung [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 08:44:25 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Forward auto-debuild option withSIP

6 years agoUse parallel build even for installation, but with less jobs than while compiling
Ralf Jung [Wed, 15 May 2013 17:04:38 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Use parallel build even for installation, but with less jobs than while compiling

6 years agoFix shorthand form of --wait argument
Ralf Jung [Wed, 15 May 2013 17:04:17 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Fix shorthand form of --wait argument

6 years agoAdd shorthand for --wait-after-config
Ralf Jung [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 21:07:38 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Add shorthand for --wait-after-config

6 years agoReject invalid command combination --reset --no-update
Ralf Jung [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 13:30:04 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Reject invalid command combination --reset --no-update

6 years agoUse 'git describe' to get current version number in checkVersions()
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 16:15:40 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Use 'git describe' to get current version number in checkVersions()

The old method could not deal well with multiple tags for the same commit

6 years agomake version check smarter: only compare to tags having the same non-digit prefix
Ralf Jung [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 16:05:31 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
make version check smarter: only compare to tags having the same non-digit prefix

6 years agoFix SVN.update
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 12:41:28 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Fix SVN.update

6 years agoimplement a version checker
Ralf Jung [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:39:25 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
implement a version checker

6 years agoAdd support for epoch in auto-debuild version numbers as well as binary shims
Ralf Jung [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:15:13 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Add support for epoch in auto-debuild version numbers as well as binary shims

6 years agomake mass-build GPLv2+
Ralf Jung [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 10:13:47 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
make mass-build GPLv2+

6 years agolog successful completion
Ralf Jung [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 10:09:39 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
log successful completion

6 years agobetter handling of environment variables, and set more of them
Ralf Jung [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 13:05:59 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
better handling of environment variables, and set more of them

6 years agoSet CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH environment variable during build, so that cmake finds the...
Ralf Jung [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 11:20:56 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Set CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH environment variable during build, so that cmake finds the right packages

6 years agomake the prefix options optional; fix SVN for the case that the parent folder does...
Ralf Jung [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 10:06:22 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
make the prefix options optional; fix SVN for the case that the parent folder does not yet exist; update sample config

6 years agomake waitAfterConfig a command-line option, instead of configuring it in the conf...
Ralf Jung [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 18:58:33 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
make waitAfterConfig a command-line option, instead of configuring it in the conf file

6 years agoforward breaks, replaces to auto-debuild
Ralf Jung [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 10:50:55 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
forward breaks, replaces to auto-debuild

6 years agoChange --resume-from semantics: From the projects specified to build (which are all...
Ralf Jung [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:04:09 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Change --resume-from semantics: From the projects specified to build (which are all, if none is explicitly given), start building with the given one (i.e., remove the preceding ones)

6 years agoMake overriding the version name independant of VCS; submodule support for git
Ralf Jung [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:31:02 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Make overriding the version name independant of VCS; submodule support for git

6 years agoMake config inherited
Ralf Jung [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 10:47:32 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Make config inherited

6 years agoFix typo
Ralf Jung [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 18:32:55 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Fix typo

6 years agomodule -> project; allow building all projects within a folder
Ralf Jung [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 13:32:53 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
module -> project; allow building all projects within a folder

6 years agoforward conflicting packages option
Ralf Jung [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 13:09:54 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
forward conflicting packages option

6 years agoforward python 2 configuration
Ralf Jung [Sun, 12 Aug 2012 11:47:36 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
forward python 2 configuration

6 years agoAdd support to force a reset of the source code version
Ralf Jung [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:36:49 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Add support to force a reset of the source code version

6 years agoAdd option to wait for confirmation after configuration
Ralf Jung [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:36:38 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Add option to wait for confirmation after configuration

6 years agodisable debug warning
Ralf Jung [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 14:55:34 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
disable debug warning

6 years agorename kdebuildpy to mass-build
Ralf Jung [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 14:54:19 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
rename kdebuildpy to mass-build

6 years agoForward section parameter to auto-debuild
Ralf Jung [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 19:56:15 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Forward section parameter to auto-debuild

6 years agoMake sure an updated git URL is used
Ralf Jung [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 19:51:33 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Make sure an updated git URL is used

6 years agoSample config: rename kde folder to kde-sc
Ralf Jung [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 19:51:22 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Sample config: rename kde folder to kde-sc

6 years agorename some options for a more consistent naming; fix auto-debuild build system
Ralf Jung [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 19:37:48 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
rename some options for a more consistent naming; fix auto-debuild build system

6 years agoremove any KDE special treatment from sourcecode, this is all a matter of configurati...
Ralf Jung [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 11:14:56 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
remove any KDE special treatment from sourcecode, this is all a matter of configuration now

6 years agorewuire a build system to be specified for auto-debuild; build auto-debuild configura...
Ralf Jung [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 11:13:50 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
rewuire a build system to be specified for auto-debuild; build auto-debuild configuration only when it is needed, not in advance

6 years agoSimplify build system interface: There is simply a single function to trigger configu...
Ralf Jung [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 09:03:00 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Simplify build system interface: There is simply a single function to trigger configuration, compilation and installation

6 years agoMake auto-debuild configuration idempotent
Ralf Jung [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 21:07:41 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Make auto-debuild configuration idempotent

6 years agoforward installFiles option; debian folder is no longer persistent
Ralf Jung [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 11:20:15 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
forward installFiles option; debian folder is no longer persistent

6 years agoPass skipFiles and binaryRecommends option to auto-debuild
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 22:22:24 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Pass skipFiles and binaryRecommends option to auto-debuild

6 years agoPass parallel job count to auto-debuild
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:30:50 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Pass parallel job count to auto-debuild

6 years agoSupport specifying a SHA1 as version
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:30:39 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Support specifying a SHA1 as version

6 years agoFor SVN, the version must be manually specified
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:39:29 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
For SVN, the version must be manually specified

6 years agoDisable some debug output; pass binaryDepends to auto-debuild
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:09:43 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Disable some debug output; pass binaryDepends to auto-debuild

6 years agoUpdate example config: Support passing arbitrary module options
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:07:03 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Update example config: Support passing arbitrary module options

6 years agoPass buildDepends to atuo-debuild
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Pass buildDepends to atuo-debuild

6 years agopass cmake parameters, name, email, build dir to auto-debuild; ignore debian/ folder...
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:01:09 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
pass cmake parameters, name, email, build dir to auto-debuild; ignore debian/ folder when using auto-debuild

6 years agoFirst working prototype of auto-debuild integration
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:08:44 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
First working prototype of auto-debuild integration

6 years agoUse the configuration as dictionary, and add stub for auto-debuild system
Ralf Jung [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:52:30 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Use the configuration as dictionary, and add stub for auto-debuild system

6 years agoavoid these annoying .pyc files
Ralf Jung [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 16:41:04 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
avoid these annoying .pyc files

6 years agoadd empty kdesupport example folder, and fix git branch names
Ralf Jung [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 19:29:04 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
add empty kdesupport example folder, and fix git branch names

6 years agoFix oxygen-icons URL in config example
Ralf Jung [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 16:36:49 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Fix oxygen-icons URL in config example

6 years agomake configuration more flexible and more readable
Ralf Jung [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 16:03:51 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
make configuration more flexible and more readable

6 years agoInitial project import
Ralf Jung [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 19:52:04 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Initial project import