lilass.git
2 years agoadd tests for parsing certain xrandr output; fix crash when screen doesn't have an... master
Ralf Jung [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 19:19:28 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
add tests for parsing certain xrandr output; fix crash when screen doesn't have an EDID

2 years agoallow overriding where we get the xrandr info from
Ralf Jung [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 18:57:25 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
allow overriding where we get the xrandr info from

2 years agouse https
Ralf Jung [Wed, 11 May 2016 20:06:11 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
use https

2 years agonew git URL
Ralf Jung [Wed, 11 May 2016 20:04:21 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
new git URL

2 years agoISSUE_TEMPLATE: fix typo
Ralf Jung [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 11:26:22 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
ISSUE_TEMPLATE: fix typo

3 years agofix some typos
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 07:08:48 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
fix some typos

3 years agogithub issue template
Ralf Jung [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 07:07:52 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
github issue template

3 years agowork on README
Ralf Jung [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 14:13:37 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
work on README

3 years agoMerge pull request #4 from ConnyOnny/master
Ralf Jung [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 13:21:00 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4 from ConnyOnny/master

Repair question frontend

3 years agorepair question frontend
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 09:54:54 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
repair question frontend

3 years agofix aspect ratio shown for 720x480
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 08:48:03 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
fix aspect ratio shown for 720x480

3 years agoadd a testsuite checking the aspect ration computation
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 08:12:33 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
add a testsuite checking the aspect ration computation

3 years agoremove unused enum
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 08:04:04 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
remove unused enum

3 years agoadd a switch to NOT use the DB
Ralf Jung [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 07:55:15 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
add a switch to NOT use the DB

3 years agorework the new screen DB stuff:
Ralf Jung [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 22:01:55 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
rework the new screen DB stuff:

- The tri-state --show actually did not make that much sense, which was particualrily obvious because of questions like
  "What should the default mode be?". We have -r/-e/-i for that. So replace --show by --silent, such that e.g.,
  `lilass -s -r mirror` will use the saved data and fall back to mirror mode, never showing a UI under normal circumstances.
  On the other hand, `lilass -s` *will* show a UI for unknown screens only.
- Rename last* -> previous*
- Sort resolutions by size only (not depending on preferred/previous resolution)
- Qt UI: pre-select previous/preferred resolution
- Remove some Debug output

3 years agoRevert "made aspect ratio accurate"
Ralf Jung [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:35:11 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Revert "made aspect ratio accurate"

This reverts commit 53c8405139ffdc848753335f50b6b746a7bafcb5. The aspect ratio code had some heuristics to make sure aspect ratios are shown as expected by the users.

3 years agolastSetup support in question frontends
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 12:41:33 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
lastSetup support in question frontends

3 years agopre select last used setup in qt gui
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 12:23:27 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
pre select last used setup in qt gui

3 years agoadded command line argument --show
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:52:03 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
added command line argument --show

3 years agosaving to and loading from db works :-)
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 00:33:34 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
saving to and loading from db works :-)

3 years agomade aspect ratio accurate
Constantin Berhard [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 16:51:21 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
made aspect ratio accurate

3 years agouseful sorting of resolutions
Constantin Berhard [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 16:12:59 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
useful sorting of resolutions

3 years agofix preferred Resolution and new config file location
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 14:31:06 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
fix preferred Resolution and new config file location

3 years agominor fixes
Constantin Berhard [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 15:29:51 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
minor fixes

3 years agoreading EDID now also for multiple displays
Constantin Berhard [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 15:17:10 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
reading EDID now also for multiple displays

3 years agoreading EDIDs, everything works with only one display attached
Constantin Berhard [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 22:07:07 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
reading EDIDs, everything works with only one display attached

3 years agoport README to markdown
Ralf Jung [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 11:43:58 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
port README to markdown

3 years agoport to Qt5
Ralf Jung [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:03:51 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
port to Qt5

3 years agomove QtFrontend to the Qt dialogue
Ralf Jung [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 19:43:19 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
move QtFrontend to the Qt dialogue

3 years agoDetect absence of a TTY, and refuse to use the CLI backend interactively in that...
Ralf Jung [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 19:39:19 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Detect absence of a TTY, and refuse to use the CLI backend interactively in that case

Fixes #2

3 years agoMerge pull request #1 from ConnyOnny/master
Ralf Jung [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 19:34:18 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1 from ConnyOnny/master

updated zenity, add ability for questions to cli

3 years agogui.py import cleanup
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:50:55 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
gui.py import cleanup

3 years agocoding style in question_frontend.py
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:49:02 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
coding style in question_frontend.py

3 years agomoved cli and zenity frontend to their own files
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:47:26 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
moved cli and zenity frontend to their own files

3 years agoupdated zenity frontend, added cli frontend
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 14:33:56 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
updated zenity frontend, added cli frontend

3 years agopimped the RelativeScreenPosition enum
Constantin Berhard [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 12:50:40 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
pimped the RelativeScreenPosition enum

3 years agosync README style with others
Ralf Jung [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 09:53:02 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
sync README style with others

3 years agodon't hard-code the path to the python interpreter
Ralf Jung [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 11:09:47 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
don't hard-code the path to the python interpreter

3 years agoGitHub wording
Ralf Jung [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 07:43:05 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
GitHub wording

3 years agorename COPYING
Ralf Jung [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 20:07:50 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
rename COPYING

4 years agofix the zenity backend to work. it doesn't provide all the possible functionality...
Ralf Jung [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 09:56:04 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
fix the zenity backend to work. it doesn't provide all the possible functionality though.

4 years agofix documentation
Ralf Jung [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 21:26:12 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
fix documentation

4 years agomention GitHub in the readme
Ralf Jung [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 20:01:46 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
mention GitHub in the readme

4 years agomore rename DSL -> LiLaSS
Ralf Jung [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 19:17:31 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
more rename DSL -> LiLaSS

4 years agorename binary dsl -> lilass
Ralf Jung [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 19:08:28 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
rename binary dsl -> lilass

4 years agoreintroduce configuration; fix CLI arguments; add --external-only
Ralf Jung [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 12:15:02 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
reintroduce configuration; fix CLI arguments; add --external-only

4 years agorefactor pretty much everything. some features are still missing.
Ralf Jung [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 11:55:05 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
refactor pretty much everything. some features are still missing.

4 years agofixed zenity
Constantin Berhard [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 15:22:38 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
fixed zenity

4 years agodeal with xbacklight returning an error code
Ralf Jung [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 18:59:48 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
deal with xbacklight returning an error code

4 years agofind more internal connectors
Ralf Jung [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 18:58:30 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
find more internal connectors

4 years agodo not assume xbacklight is installed
Ralf Jung [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 13:41:12 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
do not assume xbacklight is installed

4 years agodon't use frontend before we loaded it
Ralf Jung [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 16:59:19 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
don't use frontend before we loaded it

4 years agoadd a mirror mode
Ralf Jung [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 16:51:28 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
add a mirror mode

4 years agotab -> whitespace
Ralf Jung [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 16:31:03 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
tab -> whitespace

4 years agore-enable backlight whenever necessary
Ralf Jung [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 22:16:39 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
re-enable backlight whenever necessary

4 years agoignore more things
Ralf Jung [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 07:42:58 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
ignore more things

4 years agoUpdate copyright years
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:54:27 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Update copyright years

4 years agoadd a README
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:50:47 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
add a README

4 years agoFix parsing CLI arguments
Ralf Jung [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:50:41 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Fix parsing CLI arguments

5 years agowhen forcefully switching to internal mode, check brightness of internal screen and...
Ralf Jung [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 10:42:26 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
when forcefully switching to internal mode, check brightness of internal screen and increase it if appropriate

5 years agoadd an option to force disabling external and enabling internal screens
Ralf Jung [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 11:23:21 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
add an option to force disabling external and enabling internal screens

5 years agoavoid needless list construction
Ralf Jung [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 10:54:35 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
avoid needless list construction

5 years agoUpdate gitignore to python 3 bytecode location
Ralf Jung [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 10:27:51 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Update gitignore to python 3 bytecode location

5 years agomake it work properly with python 3
Ralf Jung [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 10:23:27 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
make it work properly with python 3

5 years agoconvert DSL to Python3 (just ran 2to3)
Ralf Jung [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 10:12:11 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
convert DSL to Python3 (just ran 2to3)

6 years agoremove tabs from COPYING file
Ralf Jung [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:33:10 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
remove tabs from COPYING file

6 years agoallow to select frontend via command-line; add a GUI-less frontend for scripted actions
Ralf Jung [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 14:00:13 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
allow to select frontend via command-line; add a GUI-less frontend for scripted actions

6 years agoproperly open and close processes
Ralf Jung [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 11:11:41 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
properly open and close processes

6 years agoMove the GUI frontend doc out of the Qt implementation
Ralf Jung [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 16:48:39 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Move the GUI frontend doc out of the Qt implementation

6 years agorework GUI frontend selection
Ralf Jung [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 14:20:21 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
rework GUI frontend selection

6 years agoFix process communication
Ralf Jung [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 14:11:01 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Fix process communication

6 years agostupid gpl copy n paste bug -.-
Constantin [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 22:42:52 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
stupid gpl copy n paste bug -.-

6 years agozenity:
Constantin [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 22:20:12 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
zenity:
default behaviour: no resolution selected -> take highest (the one at [0])
error handling implemented

6 years agozenity stuff now successfully tested
Constantin [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 22:05:47 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
zenity stuff now successfully tested

6 years agofixed some bugs in the experimental zenity code
Constantin [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 21:47:01 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
fixed some bugs in the experimental zenity code

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:dsl
Constantin [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 21:34:37 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ralfj.de:dsl

6 years agoadded experimental code for a zenity "gui", yet untested as I can't find my vga cable
Constantin [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 21:34:08 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
added experimental code for a zenity "gui", yet untested as I can't find my vga cable

6 years agofixed typo
Constantin [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 21:33:55 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
fixed typo

6 years agoFix license header
Ralf Jung [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 20:37:13 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Fix license header

6 years agoallow to pass screen setup data via command-line instead of asking in a UI
Ralf Jung [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 13:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
allow to pass screen setup data via command-line instead of asking in a UI

6 years agolet the GUI module directly return a ScreenSetup instance
Ralf Jung [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 13:41:08 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
let the GUI module directly return a ScreenSetup instance

6 years agostore entire setup in a class, and use that as interface between GUI and logic
Ralf Jung [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 13:37:45 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
store entire setup in a class, and use that as interface between GUI and logic

6 years agoabstract the dialogue away so it can be implementing using an abritrary GUI frontend...
Ralf Jung [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 12:45:29 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
abstract the dialogue away so it can be implementing using an abritrary GUI frontend (or even a CLI, for that matter)

6 years agoDon't make unknown xrandr lines a fatal error - my xrandr shows strange stuff when...
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 14:32:22 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Don't make unknown xrandr lines a fatal error - my xrandr shows strange stuff when a display is enabled, but not connected anymore

6 years agocomplain if a connector is both internal and external
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:53:47 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
complain if a connector is both internal and external

6 years agoIt does not like me to always properly clean up the xrandr process, so just don't...
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:49:18 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
It does not like me to always properly clean up the xrandr process, so just don't do it

6 years agoComplain about unknown xrandr output
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:46:32 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Complain about unknown xrandr output

6 years agoFix what I broke... *oops*
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:46:22 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Fix what I broke... *oops*

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://ralfj.de/dsl
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:39:15 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://ralfj.de/dsl

6 years agodon't import GUI stuff in dsl.py, use gui.py for that
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:39:06 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
don't import GUI stuff in dsl.py, use gui.py for that

6 years agoadded more possible internal connector names
Constantin [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:38:57 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
added more possible internal connector names

6 years agoignore "Screen" lines in xrandr -q and accept connector identifiers that contain...
Tim Ruffing [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:28:35 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
ignore "Screen" lines in xrandr -q and accept connector identifiers that contain a hyphen (e.g. HDMI-0)

6 years agoMake this GPLv2+
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:28:17 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Make this GPLv2+

6 years agoexplain why there is no strip() call for the value
Ralf Jung [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:06:09 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
explain why there is no strip() call for the value

6 years agoprovide auto-configuration
Ralf Jung [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 14:26:37 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
provide auto-configuration

6 years agouse a config file instead of hard-coding connector names
Ralf Jung [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 13:45:34 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
use a config file instead of hard-coding connector names

6 years agorename tool to DSL: Display Setup for Laptops
Ralf Jung [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 11:47:12 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
rename tool to DSL: Display Setup for Laptops

6 years agoxrandr lists a DP1 connector I don't actually have
Ralf Jung [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 11:30:20 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
xrandr lists a DP1 connector I don't actually have

6 years agoadd support for several external connectors (of which only one is used)
Ralf Jung [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 15:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
add support for several external connectors (of which only one is used)

6 years agoFix disabling the external screen
Ralf Jung [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 20:30:37 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Fix disabling the external screen